Opening Minds, Bridging Differences, Living Jewish Values.

Athletics

Ve’nishmartem me’od lenafshoteihem” (Deut.4:15) has traditionally been interpreted as a biblical imperative to take care of one’s body. The athletic and physical education program at the high school promote “a sound mind in a sound body” (Juvenal, Satires).

Interscholastic sports at the High School are an integral component of the educational program and hone kinesthetic skills through competitive teams. Emphases are on learning the particular skills set of the varied sports games and striving together as a group to perform well. Students learn that excellence is achieved by self-discipline, dedication, and focus in and out of the classroom and that competition and cooperation go hand in hand.

There are no events to display

Athletics Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Aug 27
Mon, Aug 28
Tue, Aug 29
Wed, Aug 30
Thu, Aug 31
Fri, Sep 1
Sat, Sep 2
Sun, Sep 3
Mon, Sep 4
Tue, Sep 5
HS JV Volleyball Practice
-
HS Volleyball Practice
-
Wed, Sep 6
HS Cross Country Practice
-
Thu, Sep 7
HS Soccer Practice
-
Fri, Sep 8
Sat, Sep 9
Sun, Sep 10
HS Cross Country Practice
-
HS JV Volleyball Practice
-
HS Soccer Practice
-
HS Volleyball Practice
-
Mon, Sep 11
HS Volleyball @ Bay Ridge Prep
-
HS Cross Country Practice
-
Tue, Sep 12
HS Soccer Practice
-
HS Gym
HS Varsity Volleyball Practice
-
Heschel HS Gym
Wed, Sep 13
HS JV Volleyball vs Kew Forest
-
HS Cross Country Practice
-
Thu, Sep 14
HS Soccer vs Avenues
-
Dewitt Clinton Park
HS Volleyball @ Martin Luther
-
Fri, Sep 15
Sat, Sep 16
Sun, Sep 17
HS Cross Country Practice
-
HS JV Volleyball Practice
-
HS Volleyball Practice
-
Mon, Sep 18
HS JV Volleyball vs Avenues
-
HS Cross Country Practice
-
Tue, Sep 19
HS Soccer vs St. Demetrios
-
Central Park North Meadow Field 1
HS Volleyball vs OSNA
-
Heschel HS Gym
Wed, Sep 20
Thu, Sep 21
Fri, Sep 22
Sat, Sep 23
Sun, Sep 24
Mon, Sep 25
HS JV Volleyball @ Avenues
-
HS Cross Country Practice
-
HS Volleyball @ Avenues
-
Tue, Sep 26
HS Cross Country Meet
-
Eisenhower Park, 1899 Park Boulevard, Westbury, NY 11590, USA
HS Soccer Practice
-
HS Boys Varsity Practice
-
MS Gym
Wed, Sep 27
Subscribe to Alerts HS Soccer vs Martin Luther
-
De Witt Clinton Park, New York, NY 10019, USA
Thu, Sep 28
Subscribe to Alerts HS Soccer @ Kew Forest
-
Flushing Meadows Field 7, Corona Park, Queens, NY, United States
Fri, Sep 29
Sat, Sep 30