Opening Minds, Bridging Differences, Living Jewish Values.

Athletics

Ve’nishmartem me’od lenafshoteihem” (Deut.4:15) has traditionally been interpreted as a biblical imperative to take care of one’s body. The athletic and physical education program at the high school promote “a sound mind in a sound body” (Juvenal, Satires).

Interscholastic sports at the High School are an integral component of the educational program and hone kinesthetic skills through competitive teams. Emphases are on learning the particular skills set of the varied sports games and striving together as a group to perform well. Students learn that excellence is achieved by self-discipline, dedication, and focus in and out of the classroom and that competition and cooperation go hand in hand.

There are no events to display

Athletics Calendar

May 2017
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Apr 30
Mon, May 1
Track field MS Track - Grades 7 & 8
Icahn Stadium
Tue, May 2
Wed, May 3
MS Softball vs. Child School (Home)
Heckscher Field #6
Thu, May 4
Track field MS Track vs. AIPSL Meet
Van Cortland Park Stadium
Tennis MS Tennis vs. Cathedral
Riverside Park Tennis Courts @119th St.
Fri, May 5
Sat, May 6
Sun, May 7
Mon, May 8
Thu, May 11
Track field MS Track - AIPSL Relays
Van Cortland Park Stadium
Fri, May 12
Sat, May 13
Sun, May 14
Mon, May 15
Tue, May 16
Track field MS Track vs. AIPSL Meet
Van Cortland Park Stadium
Tennis MS Tennis vs. Avenues (Home)
Riverside Park Tennis Courts @119th St.
MS Softball vs. Stephen Gaynor (Home)
Great Lawn Field #2
Wed, May 17
MS Softball vs. Columbia Prep (Away)
Great Lawn Field #5
Thu, May 18
Tennis MS Tennis vs. Cathedral (Home)
Riverside Park Tennis Courts @119th St.
Fri, May 19
Sat, May 20
Sun, May 21
Mon, May 22
Track field MS Track - Gotham Games Grades 7 & 8
Icahn Stadium
Tue, May 23
Track field MS Track vs. AIPSL Championship
Van Cortland Park Stadium
Tennis MS Tennis - BIS (Home)
Riverside Park Tennis Courts @119th St.
MS Softball vs. AIPSL Championship (Home)
Heckscher Field #6
Wed, May 24
Thu, May 25
Tennis MS Tennis vs. AIPSL Championship
Riverside Park Tennis Courts @119th St.
Fri, May 26
Sat, May 27
Sun, May 28
Mon, May 29
Tue, May 30
Wed, May 31
Thu, Jun 1
Fri, Jun 2
Sat, Jun 3