Opening Minds, Bridging Differences, Living Jewish Values.

Important Dates 2024-2025

SEPTEMBER 2024  
Monday, September 2  Labor Day - School Closed
Tuesday, September 3 Early Childhood (EC) Grades N-K School Visits
Grades 1-9 First Day of School
  High School (HS) Grade 9 Orientation
Wednesday, September 4 EC Grades N-K School Visits
  HS Grade 9 Orientation (Day 2)
Thursday, September 5 EC Grades N-K First Day of School
  HS Grades 10-12 First Day of Classes
   
OCTOBER 2024  
Wednesday, October 2 Erev Rosh Hashanah - School Closed
Thursday, October 3 - Friday October 4 Rosh Hashanah - School Closed
Friday, October 11 Kol Nidre/Erev Yom Kippur - School Closed
Saturday, October 12 Yom Kippur
Wednesday, October 16 Erev Sukkot - School Closed
Thursday, October 17 - Friday, October 18 Sukkot - School Closed
Wednesday, October 23 Hoshanah Rabbah - School Closed
Thursday, October 24 Shemini Atzeret - School Closed
Friday, October 25 Simchat Torah - School Closed
   
NOVEMBER 2024  
Monday, November 11 Veterans Day - School Open
No Department of Education Buses
Wednesday, November 27 EC/MS Early Dismissal 11:45AM
LS/HS Early Dismissal 12:00PM
No Lunch Service
EC/LS No After School Classes
Thursday, November 28 Thanksgiving - School Closed
Friday, November 29 School Closed
   
DECEMBER 2024  
Monday, December 23 – Wednesday, January 1 Winter Break - School Closed
   
JANUARY 2025  
Thursday, January 2 School Resumes
Monday, January 20 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – School Closed
Tuesday, January 21 Staff Professional Development Day
  Grades N-12 - No Classes
  EC/LS No After School
FEBRUARY 2025  
Monday, February 17 – Friday, February 21 February Break – School Closed
Monday, February 24 School Resumes
   
MARCH 2025  
Thursday, March 13 Ta’anit Esther – Fast Day
Friday, March 14 Purim
EC/MS Early Dismissal 11:45AM
LS/HS Early Dismissal 12:00PM
No Lunch Service
EC/LS No After School Classes
   
APRIL 2025  
Friday, April 11 - Monday, April 21 Spring Break/Pesach – School Closed
Tuesday, April 22 School Resumes
   
MAY 2025  
Monday, May 26 Memorial Day - School Closed
   
JUNE 2025  
Sunday, June 1 Erev Shauvot
Monday, June 2 - Tuesday, June 3 Shauvot - School Closed
Friday, June 13

Last Day of School
EC/MS Early Dismissal 11:45AM
LS/HS Early Dismissal 12:00PM
No Lunch Service
EC/LS No After School Classes