Opening Minds, Bridging Differences, Living Jewish Values.

Calendar

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Aug 30
Hebrew for Beginners on Zoom
-

Hebrew Beginner's Class
Sundays at 12:00PM

We are pleased to share with you that we will offer an online Hebrew beginners class, taught by former Heschel faculty member Chana Futterman from Israel.  This class will be conducted in English and Hebrew. No previous knowledge of Hebrew is necessary.  

 https://zoom.us/j/8866581293
Mon, Aug 31
EC N and PK Parent Orientation (Remote)
-
The password will be emailed.
Tue, Sep 1
LS Grade 5 Parent Meeting with LS Head (Remote)
-
The password has been emailed.
LS Grade 4 Parent Meeting with LS Head (Remote)
-
The password has been emailed.
EC K Parent Orientation (Remote)
-
The password will be emailed.
Wed, Sep 2
LS Grade 3 Parent Meeting with LS Head (Remote)
-
The password has been emailed.
LS Grade 2 Parent Meeting with LS Head (Remote)
-
The password has been emailed.
LS Grade 1 Parent Meeting with LS Head (Remote)
-
The password has been emailed.
Thu, Sep 3
Middle School and High School Town Hall
-
The password has been emailed.
Early Childhood and Lower School Town Hall
-
The password has been emailed.
Fri, Sep 4
Candle lighting
-
Sat, Sep 5
Parashat Ki Tavo
Torah: Deuteronomy 26:1 - 29:8
Haftarah: Isaiah 60:1 - 60:22

https://hebcal.com/s/kitavo
Havdalah (50 min)
-
Sun, Sep 6
Hebrew for Beginners on Zoom
-

Hebrew Beginner's Class
Sundays at 12:00PM

We are pleased to share with you that we will offer an online Hebrew beginners class, taught by former Heschel faculty member Chana Futterman from Israel.  This class will be conducted in English and Hebrew. No previous knowledge of Hebrew is necessary.  

 https://zoom.us/j/8866581293
Tue, Sep 8
HS Gr 9 Orientation (Remote)
-
LS Grades 2-5 Pre Orientation with Students and Parents (Remote)
-
More specific times and Zoom links will be provided as it gets closer. 
EC Parent Introduction to Zoom and Class Websites (Optional)
-
The password will be emailed.
Sat, Sep 12
Parashat Nitzavim-Vayeilech
Torah: Deuteronomy 29:9 - 31:30
Haftarah: Isaiah 61:10 - 63:9

https://hebcal.com/s/nitzavimvayeilech
Havdalah (50 min)
-
Heschel Communal Havdalah
-
The password has been emailed.
Sun, Sep 13
Hebrew for Beginners on Zoom
-

Hebrew Beginner's Class
Sundays at 12:00PM

We are pleased to share with you that we will offer an online Hebrew beginners class, taught by former Heschel faculty member Chana Futterman from Israel.  This class will be conducted in English and Hebrew. No previous knowledge of Hebrew is necessary.  

 https://zoom.us/j/8866581293
Tue, Sep 15
HS Grs. 9-12 (Remote)
-
Wed, Sep 16
HS Grs. 11 and 12 (Remote)
-
HS Grs. 9 and 10 (In School)
-
EC Back to School Night (Remote)
-
The password has been emailed.
Thu, Sep 17
HS Grs. 11 and 12 (In School)
-
HS Grs. 9 and 10 (Remote)
-
2020-2021 Opening Ceremony
-
The password has been emailed.
HS Gr. 9 Convocation and Dinner (Remote)
-
The password will be emailed.
Fri, Sep 18
Candle lighting
-
Sat, Sep 19
Candle lighting
-
Sun, Sep 20
Hebrew for Beginners on Zoom
-

Hebrew Beginner's Class
Sundays at 12:00PM

We are pleased to share with you that we will offer an online Hebrew beginners class, taught by former Heschel faculty member Chana Futterman from Israel.  This class will be conducted in English and Hebrew. No previous knowledge of Hebrew is necessary.  

 https://zoom.us/j/8866581293
Havdalah (50 min)
-
Mon, Sep 21
Community-Wide Read
-
Launching a community-wide book group (open to faculty, staff, parents, and students) to discuss texts relating to racial justice. We intend to meet regularly over the course of the year. We will, as planned, be discussing Just Mercy by Bryan Stevenson. We hope that many of you will read and join us.

The password has been emailed.
Tue, Sep 22
Fri, Sep 25
Sat, Sep 26
Subscribe to Alerts Parashat Ha'Azinu
Torah: Deuteronomy 32:1 - 32:52
Haftarah: Hosea 14:2-10; Micah 7:18-20; Joel 2:15-27 | Shabbat Shuva

https://hebcal.com/s/haazinu
Sun, Sep 27
Subscribe to Alerts Hebrew for Beginners on Zoom
-

Hebrew Beginner's Class
Sundays at 12:00PM

We are pleased to share with you that we will offer an online Hebrew beginners class, taught by former Heschel faculty member Chana Futterman from Israel.  This class will be conducted in English and Hebrew. No previous knowledge of Hebrew is necessary.  

 https://zoom.us/j/8866581293
Tue, Sep 29
Subscribe to Alerts Heschel Town Hall
-
The password will be emailed.
Thu, Oct 1
Subscribe to Alerts High School Open House (Remote)
-
The password will be emailed.

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Calendar
  • Candle Lighting Times
  • Early Childhood
  • High School
  • Lower School
  • Middle School

ADD CALENDARS TO YOUR DEVICE